Highlights: 2019 GEICO Motorcycle Budds Creek National

Sunday, August 18, 2019 | 4:10 PM

The 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship made its annual visit to Southern Maryland for the 30th running of the GEICO Motorcycle Budds Creek National at the historic Budds Creek Motocross Park. A huge crowd filled the facilities hillsides as they watched the world's best racers face challenging conditions throughout the day.

It was all about Monster Energy Kawasaki's Eli Tomac in the 450 Class, becoming just the fourth rider to clinch a third consecutive title. Tomac proved to be unstoppable en route to a dominant 1-1 performance for a class-leading fifth victory of the season. The win marked the 22nd of his career and puts him in a tie with Ricky Johnson for fourth on the all-time 450 Class win list. Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing's Jason Anderson used an impressive second moto charge for second overall (4-2), while Red Bull KTM Factory Racing's Marvin Musquin completed the podium in third (3-3).

In the 250 Class, Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/KTM's Shane McElrath was the surprise winner by sweeping both motos for the second overall victory of his career and first this season. Championship point leader Adam Cianciarulo's 2-5 moto scores were good enough for second on the day, extending his lead to 30-points with just one round remaining. The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider continues to lead Monster Energy/Star/Yamaha Racing's Dylan Ferrandis in the standings. Ferrandis suffered from poor starts and finished fourth (4-4).

See how the action unfolded at Budds Creek!




Budds Creek - 450 Class

- Mechanicsville, MD

1Eli Tomac Cortez, CO1 - 1Kawasaki KX450
2Jason Anderson Edgewood, NM4 - 2Husqvarna FC 450
3Marvin Musquin La Reole, France3 - 3KTM 450 SX-F
4Ken Roczen Mattstedt, Germany2 - 7Honda CRF450R
5Zach Osborne Abingdon, VA5 - 4Husqvarna FC 450
6Justin Barcia Monroe, NY6 - 5Yamaha YZ450F
7Dean Wilson Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom8 - 6Husqvarna FC 450
8Aaron Plessinger Hamilton, OH9 - 9Yamaha YZ450F
9Benny Bloss Oak Grove, MO7 - 11KTM 450 SX-F
10Kyle Cunningham Aledo, TX11 - 8Honda CRF450R
Full Results

Budds Creek - 250 Class

- Mechanicsville, MD

1Shane McElrath Canton, NC1 - 1KTM 250 SX-F
2Adam Cianciarulo Port Orange, FL2 - 5Kawasaki KX250F
3Justin Cooper Cold Spring Harbor, NY6 - 2Yamaha YZ250F
4Dylan Ferrandis Avignon, France4 - 4Yamaha YZ250F
5R.J. Hampshire Hudson, FL3 - 8Honda CRF250R
6Cameron McAdoo Sioux City, IA8 - 9KTM 250 SX-F
7Chase Sexton La Moille, IL12 - 6Honda CRF250R
8Ty Masterpool Fallon, NV7 - 11Yamaha YZ250F
9Alex Martin Millville, MN18 - 3Suzuki Rm-z250
10Michael Mosiman Sebastopol, CA5 - 14Husqvarna FC 250
Full Results



Get Closer

to the Action

Buy Your Tickets Today