Highlights: 2021 DirtBikeKidz Fox Raceway I National

Sunday, May 30, 2021 | 1:00 PM

On the heels of a thrilling afternoon of racing, the anticipation and excitement surrounding the start of the 2021 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, was warranted as the historic depth of talent in both the 250 Class and 450 Class was on full display at the DirtBikeKidz Fox Raceway I National, presented by Fox Racing.

The opening round of the season in Southern California was met with perfect conditions and a challenging track at Fox Raceway, which put riders to the test. Over the course of four motos, the sport's new generation of talent made its presence felt while the veteran contenders endured through varying experiences, particularly in the 450 Class.

When the dust settled on Saturday afternoon Monster Energy/Star/Yamaha Racing's Dylan Ferrandis became the first rider in more than a decade to win in his full-time debut in the 450 Class, while Team Honda HRC's Jett Lawrence once again showed his affinity to the track in Pala and asserted himself as a title contender with his second 250 Class victory.


Fox Raceway National I - 450 Class

- Pala, CA

1Dylan Ferrandis Avignon, France1 - 3Yamaha YZ450F
2Ken Roczen Mattstedt, Germany6 - 1Honda CRF450R
3Aaron Plessinger Hamilton, OH4 - 2Yamaha YZ450F
4Justin Barcia Monroe, NY3 - 6GasGas MC 450F
5Chase Sexton La Moille, IL2 - 10Honda CRF450R
6Jason Anderson Edgewood, NM10 - 4Husqvarna FC 450
7Marvin Musquin La Reole, France8 - 7KTM 450 SX-F
8Cooper Webb Newport, NC5 - 11KTM 450 SX-F
9Eli Tomac Cortez, CO9 - 8Kawasaki KX450
10Zach Osborne Abingdon, VA13 - 5Husqvarna FC 450
Full Results


450 Class Standings - 2021

1Ken Roczen Mattstedt, Germany90
2Dylan Ferrandis Avignon, France89
3Aaron Plessinger Hamilton, OH74
4Justin Barcia Monroe, NY69
5Chase Sexton La Moille, IL67
6Adam Cianciarulo Port Orange, FL58
7Cooper Webb Newport, NC52
8Marvin Musquin La Reole, France51
9Christian Craig El Cajon, CA51
10Eli Tomac Cortez, CO46
Full Standings


Fox Raceway National I - 250 Class

- Pala, CA

1Jett Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia2 - 1Honda CRF250R
2Jeremy Martin Millville, MN1 - 2Yamaha YZ250F
3Justin Cooper Cold Spring Harbor, NY5 - 3Yamaha YZ250F
4Michael Mosiman Sebastopol, CA4 - 4GasGas MC 250F
5R.J. Hampshire Hudson, FL3 - 9Husqvarna FC 250
6Hunter Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia6 - 5Honda CRF250R
7Garrett Marchbanks Coalville, UT8 - 6Yamaha YZ250F
8Austin Forkner Richards, MO7 - 8Kawasaki KX250F
9Colt Nichols Muskogee, OK9 - 12Yamaha YZ250F
10Jo Shimoda Suzuka City, Mie Prefecture, Japan14 - 11Kawasaki KX250F
Full Results


250 Class Standings - 2021

1Jett Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia90
2Justin Cooper Cold Spring Harbor, NY80
3Jeremy Martin Millville, MN72
4Hunter Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia67
5Garrett Marchbanks Coalville, UT56
6R.J. Hampshire Hudson, FL54
7Jo Shimoda Suzuka City, Mie Prefecture, Japan50
8Colt Nichols Muskogee, OK49
9Austin Forkner Richards, MO48
10Michael Mosiman Sebastopol, CA46
Full Standings


Get the Latest

Sign up for our newsletter and never miss the updates you love.