Highlights: MotoSport.com Washougal National

Sunday, July 24, 2022 | 3:55 AM

In its return to the West Coast the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, saw arguably the most competitive afternoon of racing thus far in 2022 at the MotoSport.com Washougal National, presented by Peterson CAT. The eighth round of the summer was expected to be filled with drama and excitement at the tree-lined Washougal MX Park and the legendary Pacific Northwest venue lived up to expectation.

450 Class

Coming into Washougal no rider had been hotter than Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing's Eli Tomac, but he was forced to go bar-to-bar with championship rival and Team Honda HRC rider Chase Sexton throughout the afternoon. The division leaders duked it out over the entirety of both motos and ultimately traded moto wins, with the edge going to Sexton by virtue of his triumph in Moto 2. It signified his second victory of the season, ending Tomac's four-race win streak, and gave the Honda rider back-to-back wins at Washougal.

Align Media

250 Class

Multiple riders took their turns at the head of the 250 Class field at Washougal, but the rider who walked away with the overall victory wasn't one of them. For the seventh time in eight races Team Honda HRC's Jett Lawrence prevailed with the win, doing what his rivals couldn't with a consistent afternoon that saw two second-place finishes land him on the top step of the podium.

Align Media



Washougal National - 450 Class

- Washougal, WA

1Chase Sexton La Moille, IL2 - 1Honda CRF450R
2Eli Tomac Cortez, CO1 - 2Yamaha YZ450F
3Jason Anderson Edgewood, NM3 - 3KAW KX450SR
4Ken Roczen Mattstedt, Germany4 - 6Honda CRF450R
5Christian Craig El Cajon, CA6 - 5Yamaha YZ450F
6Justin Barcia Monroe, NY5 - 8GasGas MC 450F
7Joey Savatgy Thomasville, GA7 - 7KAW KX450SR
8Benny Bloss Oak Grove, MO9 - 9KTM 450 SX-F
9Aaron Plessinger Hamilton, OH8 - 13KTM 450 SX-F
10Alex Martin Millville, MN10 - 12Yamaha YZ450F
Full Results


450 Class Standings - 2022

1Eli Tomac Cortez, CO546
2Chase Sexton La Moille, IL539
3Jason Anderson Edgewood, NM440
4Ken Roczen Mattstedt, Germany394
5Christian Craig El Cajon, CA373
6Ryan Dungey Belle Plaine, MN359
7Aaron Plessinger Hamilton, OH322
8Justin Barcia Monroe, NY303
9Joey Savatgy Thomasville, GA218
10Shane McElrath Canton, NC213
Full Standings


Washougal National - 250 Class

- Washougal, WA

1Jett Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia2 - 2Honda CRF250R
2Justin Cooper Cold Spring Harbor, NY4 - 1Yamaha YZ250F
3Hunter Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia1 - 4Honda CRF250R
4Jo Shimoda Suzuka City, Mie Prefecture, Japan3 - 3Kawasaki KX250F
5Max Vohland Sacramento, CA7 - 5KTM 250 SX-F
6Seth Hammaker Bainbridge, PA5 - 8Kawasaki KX250F
7R.J. Hampshire Hudson, FL8 - 6Husqvarna FC 250
8Pierce Brown Sandy, UT6 - 9GasGas MC 250F
9Nate Thrasher Livingston, TN13 - 7Yamaha YZ250F
10Joshua Varize Rialto, CA10 - 10KTM 250 SX-F
Full Results


250 Class Standings - 2022

1Jett Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia525
2Jo Shimoda Suzuka City, Mie Prefecture, Japan480
3Hunter Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia468
4Justin Cooper Cold Spring Harbor, NY415
5R.J. Hampshire Hudson, FL346
6Max Vohland Sacramento, CA303
7Seth Hammaker Bainbridge, PA256
8Nate Thrasher Livingston, TN251
9Michael Mosiman Sebastopol, CA208
10Pierce Brown Sandy, UT198
Full Standings



Keep up to date on the latest news and information during the 50th anniversary season.