Highlights: 2019 Frescados Tortillas Spring Creek National

Monday, July 22, 2019 | 8:10 PM

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship provided riders with challenging conditions for the eighth round of the season at Spring Creek MX Park for the Frescados Tortillas Spring Creek National. A series of thunderstorms, accompanied by nearby lightning, brought heavy rainfall to start the day. The muddy track conditions saw Red Bull KTM Factory Racing's Cooper Webb and Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki's Adam Cianciarulo emerge victorious.

Webb's dominating 1-1 performance made him the 69th different rider to win a race in the premier 450 Class. Monster Energy Kawasaki's Eli Tomac used a third place finish (2-5) to increase his lead in the championship standings to 38 points over Red Bull KTM Factory Racing's Marvin Musquin who finished fourth (3-7).

Cianciarulo faced stiff competition and multiple challenges throughout the day on his way to capturing his sixth overall (3-1) victory of the season. JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing's Alex Martin finished runner-up (2-3) in front of his home crowd, earning his first overall podium of the season. Cianciarulo now sits 36 points clear of the Frenchman Dylan Ferrandis who ended the day fourth overall (5-4) on his Monster Energy/Star/Yamaha. 

Watch how it all went down at Spring Creek!

Spring Creek - 450 Class

- Millville, MN

1Cooper Webb Newport, NC1 - 1 KTM 450 SX-F FE
2Zach Osborne Abingdon, VA4 - 3 Husqvarna FC 450
3Eli Tomac Cortez, CO2 - 5 Kawasaki KX
4Marvin Musquin La Reole, France3 - 7 KTM 450 SX-F FE
5Ken Roczen Mattstedt, Germany14 - 2 Honda CRF450
6Justin Barcia Monroe, NY11 - 4 YAM YZ
7John Short Pilot Point, TX6 - 8 Honda CRF450
8Fredrik Noren Lidk√∂ping, Sweden7 - 11 Suzuki RM-Z450
9Henry Miller Rochester, MN5 - 14 KTM 450 SX-F
10Benny Bloss Oak Grove, MO16 - 6 KTM 450 SX-F FE
Full Results

Spring Creek - 250 Class

- Millville, MN

1Adam Cianciarulo Port Orange, FL3 - 1 Kawasaki KX250F
2Alex Martin Millville, MN2 - 3 Suzuki Rm-z250
3Hunter Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia1 - 6 Honda CRF250
4Dylan Ferrandis Avignon, France5 - 4 Yamaha YZ250F
5Shane McElrath Canton, NC4 - 5 KTM 250 SX-F FE
6Colt Nichols Muskogee, OK14 - 2 Yamaha YZ250F
7Justin Cooper Cold Spring Harbor, NY7 - 10 Yamaha YZ250F
8R.J. Hampshire Hudson, FL6 - 11 Honda CRF250
9Garrett Marchbanks Coalville, UT10 - 9 Kawasaki KX250F
10 Paradise, TX11 - 13 Yamaha YZ250F
Full Results

Get Closer

to the Action

Buy Your Tickets Today