Highlights: Frescados Tortillas Spring Creek National

Sunday, July 17, 2022 | 12:30 AM

Minnesota's legendary Spring Creek MX Park opened the second half of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, with yet another incredible afternoon of racing in both the 450 Class and 250 Class. The Frescados Tortillas Spring Creek National proved to be another testament to the impressive prowess of the series' two hottest riders who once again stood atop the podium with respective 1-1 sweeps of the motos.

450 Class

Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing's Eli Tomac came to Spring Creek with a thee-race win streak and a shot at claiming the the point lead in the 450 Class. Despite being tested all afternoon long by Team Honda HRC's Chase Sexton, the three-time series champion took care of business yet again and put himself on the top step of the overall podium with his third straight 1-1 sweep and a fourth consecutive victory that saw him grab control of the red plate as the new championship leader.

Align Media

250 Class

It's been the summer of Jett Lawrence thus far in 2022 and that trend continued at Spring Creek as the Team Honda HRC rider continued his successful title defense with yet another emphatic outing. Lawrence earned his third 1-1 sweep of the season en route to his sixth win in seven rounds and put even more distance between he and the rest of the 250 Class field in the championship standings.

Align Media



Spring Creek National - 450 Class

- Millville, MN

1Eli Tomac Cortez, CO1 - 1Yamaha YZ450F
2Chase Sexton La Moille, IL2 - 2Honda CRF450R
3Jason Anderson Edgewood, NM3 - 4KAW KX450SR
4Christian Craig El Cajon, CA5 - 3Yamaha YZ450F
5Ryan Dungey Belle Plaine, MN4 - 6KTM 450 SX-F
6Justin Barcia Monroe, NY6 - 5GasGas MC 450F
7Aaron Plessinger Hamilton, OH7 - 7KTM 450 SX-F
8Benny Bloss Oak Grove, MO9 - 10KTM 450 SX-F
9Shane McElrath Canton, NC10 - 11Husqvarna FC 450
10Joey Savatgy Thomasville, GA17 - 8KAW KX450SR
Full Results


450 Class Standings - 2022

1Eli Tomac Cortez, CO546
2Chase Sexton La Moille, IL539
3Jason Anderson Edgewood, NM440
4Ken Roczen Mattstedt, Germany394
5Christian Craig El Cajon, CA373
6Ryan Dungey Belle Plaine, MN359
7Aaron Plessinger Hamilton, OH322
8Justin Barcia Monroe, NY303
9Joey Savatgy Thomasville, GA218
10Shane McElrath Canton, NC213
Full Standings


Spring Creek National - 250 Class

- Millville, MN

1Jett Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia1 - 1Honda CRF250R
2Jo Shimoda Suzuka City, Mie Prefecture, Japan3 - 2Kawasaki KX250F
3Hunter Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia2 - 5Honda CRF250R
4Justin Cooper Cold Spring Harbor, NY6 - 3Yamaha YZ250F
5R.J. Hampshire Hudson, FL5 - 4Husqvarna FC 250
6Max Vohland Sacramento, CA4 - 6KTM 250 SX-F
7Seth Hammaker Bainbridge, PA8 - 7Kawasaki KX250F
8Ryder DiFrancesco Bakersfield, CA13 - 8Kawasaki KX250F
9Pierce Brown Sandy, UT12 - 9GasGas MC 250F
10Carson Mumford Simi Valley, CA16 - 10Suzuki Rm-z250
Full Results


250 Class Standings - 2022

1Jett Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia525
2Jo Shimoda Suzuka City, Mie Prefecture, Japan480
3Hunter Lawrence Landsborough, Queensland, Australia468
4Justin Cooper Cold Spring Harbor, NY415
5R.J. Hampshire Hudson, FL346
6Max Vohland Sacramento, CA303
7Seth Hammaker Bainbridge, PA256
8Nate Thrasher Livingston, TN251
9Michael Mosiman Sebastopol, CA208
10Pierce Brown Sandy, UT198
Full Standings



Keep up to date on the latest news and information during the 50th anniversary season.