Highlights: PristineAuction.com Fox Raceway II National

Sunday, September 4, 2022 | 3:10 AM

After one of the most memorable seasons in history during the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, the 12th and final round lived up to expectations in Southern California. Champions were crowned at the PristineAuction.com Fox Raceway II National, amidst the hottest temperatures and the most challenging race conditions of the 2022 campaign. Fittingly, the riders who headlined the season across both the 450 Class and 250 Class shined brightest for a finale befitting the exceptional racing on display all summer long.

450 Class

The closest championship fight in premier class history came down to the very end as Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing's Eli Tomac and Team Honda HRC's Chase Sexton squared off one last time. Each moto saw the best out of these two title combatants, however, Tomac's years of championship-winning experience ultimately proved to be the difference maker in a showdown that saw Sexton endure multiple missteps that left him seven points shy of his maiden title. Tomac's fourth 450 Class triumph put the finishing touch on a landmark season for the veteran in which he won both the Monster Energy Supercross and Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship crowns and became an ESPN ESPY Award winner.

Align Media

250 Class

What a difference a year makes for Team Honda HRC's Jett Lawrence. After sweating out his maiden championship at the final round last season, the Australian returned to his most successful track in firm control of the title fight and easily completed a successful title defense. After he wrapped up his second straight championship early, Lawrence showed the same mettle that has allowed him to dominate the summer in the final moto to emerge with an exclamation point victory and remain undefeated at Fox Raceway.

Align Media



Fox Raceway National II - 450 Class

- Pala, CA

1Eli Tomac United States Cortez, CO1 - 1
2Chase Sexton United States La Moille, IL2 - 2
3Jason Anderson United States Edgewood, NM4 - 3
4Christian Craig United States El Cajon, CA3 - 4
5Justin Barcia United States Monroe, NY5 - 6
6Aaron Plessinger United States Hamilton, OH7 - 7
7Benny Bloss United States Oak Grove, MO6 - 8
8Ryan Dungey United States Belle Plaine, MN10 - 5
9Ken Roczen Germany Mattstedt, Germany8 - 13
10Dean Wilson United Kingdom Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom13 - 9
Full Results


450 Class Standings - 2022

1Eli Tomac United States Cortez, CO546
2Chase Sexton United States La Moille, IL539
3Jason Anderson United States Edgewood, NM440
4Ken Roczen Germany Mattstedt, Germany394
5Christian Craig United States El Cajon, CA373
6Ryan Dungey United States Belle Plaine, MN359
7Aaron Plessinger United States Hamilton, OH322
8Justin Barcia United States Monroe, NY303
9 United States Thomasville, GA222
10 United States Canton, NC213
Full Standings


Fox Raceway National II - 250 Class

- Pala, CA

1Jett Lawrence Australia Landsborough, Australia1 - 2
2Jo Shimoda Japan Suzuka City, Mie Prefecture, Japan4 - 1
3Justin Cooper United States Cold Spring Harbor, NY3 - 3
4Hunter Lawrence Australia Landsborough, Australia2 - 5
5R.J. Hampshire United States Hudson, FL7 - 4
6Seth Hammaker United States Bainbridge, PA6 - 7
7Marvin Musquin France La Reole, France5 - 9
8Max Vohland United States Sacramento, CA12 - 6
9Nate Thrasher United States Livingston, TN14 - 8
10 United States Simi Valley, CA10 - 12
Full Results


250 Class Standings - 2022

1Jett Lawrence Australia Landsborough, Australia525
2Jo Shimoda Japan Suzuka City, Mie Prefecture, Japan480
3Hunter Lawrence Australia Landsborough, Australia468
4Justin Cooper United States Cold Spring Harbor, NY415
5R.J. Hampshire United States Hudson, FL346
6Max Vohland United States Sacramento, CA303
7Seth Hammaker United States Bainbridge, PA256
8Nate Thrasher United States Livingston, TN251
9Michael Mosiman United States Sebastopol, CA208
10Pierce Brown United States Sandy, UT198
Full Standings



Keep up to date on the latest news and information during the 50th anniversary season.